Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Play literacy & math games, read animated eBooks, explore maps, and create (formerly Britannica Learning Zone). For ages 4-7.
New
Search or browse articles, media, biographies, and a world atlas for information on both academic subjects and personal interests. Start with Research Tools and Materials if you're doing academic research.
New
Formerly part of Encyclopaedia Britannica's Global reference center and Spanish reference center, it includes over 50,000 articles and 4,500 images; a Spanish-language dictionary; Merriam-Webster's Spanish-English Dictionary; an atlas and timelines.
New
Genealogical sources and research aids, including city directories, family and local histories, U.S. Census records from 1790-1940, and military records from the Revolutionary War and other conflicts.
New
NoveList is an electronic readers’ advisory resource which assists fiction readers in finding new authors and titles. Through its attractive and easy-to-use interface, NoveList allows readers to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles of interest. Readers can also enter words that describe the contents of a book they would like to read, and NoveList retrieves titles that contain these words in the book’s subject headings field. In addition, users can browse over 1,200 theme-oriented book lists, 150 award lists and 1,000 fiction related web-sites. NoveList contains materials for all ages including picture books, children’s “chapter” books, young adult titles and books for adult readers. The product’s database provides enhanced subject access to over 92,000 fiction titles. Updated quarterly, the NoveList database integrates information from a variety of sources.
New
NoveList K-8 Plus is a database about books specifically for younger readers. It helps kids find books that are just right for their reading level and interests. Parents, teachers, and librarians can also find tools to teach with books and engage young readers. It allows readers to use a favorite author or title as a template to locate other authors and titles of interest. You can browse theme-oriented book lists at every reading level and look for outstanding titles in Award Winners. You can learn more about books and authors through Feature Articles, Book Discussion Guides, and BookTalks. NoveList K-8 includes picture books, children's "chapter" books, children's and younger teen titles in both fiction and non-fiction.
New
Digital information and research tool for K-3 students. Two modules are available: Animals (includes Dinosaurs) and Biographies. Each module features articles, activities, games, maps, videos, and engaging read-aloud audio.
New
Transparent Language is a language-learning online resource that builds listening, reading, speaking, and writing skills. Choose from over 100 world languages, including English language courses. Learn anywhere, anytime.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...